Austerity and Authenticity Revisited

I re-read my post from yesterday and I’m embarrassed; in one paragraph I’m extolling the virtues of the ‘austerity and authenticity’ of the first North American Ashtangis and in the next I’m trying to explain why I need a two-acre country estate to build my own practice. Bollocks. It just proves my point that I’m still a ‘work in progress’.

As for today, having gone to bed at 11 am last night I got up at 3 am and was unable to get back to sleep. So I shrugged, showered, had a bowl of bran flakes with soya milk and a banana, and then hit the road for the office…at 4:47 am. Too bad it was a moonday. I’ve always wondered how long it actually takes door to door, without traffic and without speeding – and today I found out that it takes 58 minutes. Since it was my first day back to work it was a long one – 12 hours. I finally left for home at 6 pm. Tomorrow I’ll stay home. I’m in one of those grooves – I can’t wait to get on that mat.

Leave a Reply

